Religion · Uncategorized

Stand strong 

Before I was saved I lived a life of confusion, I knew nothing of Jesus or Christianity at all. Coming into this I honestly had no idea what I was getting myself into, and I was fine with that. I was ready to better my life. For myself, my son, and my husband. I was eager to learn and grasp His word; I still am today. 

Sometimes hanging out with those who are the way you used to be can be very difficult. Especially when they are offended by our God. I have to sometimes refrain myself from talking about Him too much because if I don’t, then I get attacked, and they try to make me feel bad for what I believe in. But usually those who do this, it’s okay for them to discuss how they feel or what they believe and I’m supposed to just agree with them, and ignore His word. 

Before I was saved, I never thought to myself, “I want this person to come to the Lord because I love them.” Now when I speak to someone I love, and care about, and I know they are not of the Lord, it actually makes me sad. I sometimes just want to jump up and down with joy, and tell them how amazing our God is. How much He loves them. How important it is to have Him in their heart, and walk with Him. But of course doing this wouldn’t be right. I would be forcing my beliefs onto that person. Out of respect for them, I don’t pile my beliefs onto them. 

Being a Christian is hard work. It’s amazing, beautiful, refreshing, stress-less…but hard. It’s hard because we have to stay strong in a world that is falling further away from the word of God. We have to keep our spirit full. If we don’t, we then push ourselves closer to temptation. Or go back to our old ways.

It’s hard when you have family and/or friends that don’t support your beliefs and/or they get offended when you talk about the Bible, or anything pertaining to His word. 

Being a Christian mother, it’s hard to look at your child and know you have to be their teacher and role model. Do everything right by the Word, because you want him/her to grow up with truth. I don’t want my son to grow up confused, or led astray. My son is why it is important for me to stay strong. My son is why it’s important I know Jesus. Because I am his mother, his teacher, and his role model. His truth and understanding to how to enter the kingdom of God. I want him to have eternal life with his father and I. If I don’t teach him correctly, then he may not have that. I don’t want him to grow up confused as I once was. Having children really changes your perspective on EVERYTHING At least it did for me. 🙂 

 I’m constantly surrounded by those who try to enable me, or push me away from His Word. In this generation we have more open minded people, social media, those who take words out of context from the Bible, schools that don’t allow Jesus, the lack of fear, parents who no longer go by His Word. And many others. I am one who is known to let my mouth get the best of me. I don’t always think before I speak. I don’t give The Holy Spirit time to work through me in an argument. I just say what’s on my mind, or how I feel. When I step away from Him, I go back to my old ways. Since becoming a Christian, I have improved greatly. 

That’s the beauty of it! I’m not perfect! No one is! We ALL sin. Just because I’m not for what someone else believes, or how they act, doesn’t mean I don’t love and care about them. 

 Luke 11:4 “Forgive us our sins, for we also forgive everyone who sins against us. And lead us not into temptation.” 

Philippians 4:13 “I can do everything through Him who strengthens me.”

Matthew 4:4 Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.'”

Even though it is hard to be a Christian at times, I will never be ashamed, I am not offended by our God and I will continue to spread His word and stand strong, because He stands strong with me. He has blessed my family and I tremendously that He deserves all the recognition, all the glory. I will not silence myself because they are not a believer or a Christian. I will always have respect for others. I think we as Christians, as people just want the same respect in return. To love one another no matter what religion. 
James 1:19 “Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger”

Luke 7:23 “And blessed is the one who is not offended by me.”

Leave a Reply

