Advice · Health & Beauty · Religion

I am fearfully and wonderfully made 

Hey lovies! So my mother in-law brought this scripture to my attention yesterday and I’m  so glad she did cause it’s a really good one that I want to share with you all! 

 I think as humans we attack ourselves. We judge,critique,bash,shame,pick apart,belittle, just completely tear ourselves down at times, right? I know I do, I tear myself down more times than I want to admit. I call myself a failure, say I’m not beautiful, say my body isn’t perfect or how it “should be”, tell myself I’m not as good as a mother that I could be, I’m a bad wife, say that I have no life, and the list just goes on. Right now we live in a world where If you do so much as spank your children then you’re put under a microscope to be seen as a bad parent. Society wants everyone to be an unhealthy size and if you are a healthy size then you’re concidered “fat” or un-attractive. Society wants us women to wear tons of makeup; fake eyelashes, lipstick, eyeshadow, foundation, whatever else to cake onto our faces, like its a nicessity and hide our natural beauty! Sometimes when we’re feeling down about ourselves we should just stop, take a deep breath and remember this scripture:

 Psalms 139: 13-14 

13 “For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made.”

God made us in HIS image. Genesis 1:27 “So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.” We are beautiful and wonderful from the inside out. Every little detail of our bodies and of our life was all created through Him. Those little dimples, freckles, wrinkles, blemishes, all hand created with a dab of wonderful perfectly imperfect details by God. Think about this, if God made us all look exactly the same, same eyes, ears, dimples, freckles ect, then no one would be unique. We wouldn’t appreciate the little things or cherish those little compliments someone made about a thing or part on your body you might not like. 

I too have to stop and meditate on my life and instead of nit picking all the little things I find wrong, or imperfect with my life, and turn them into positives. Because chances are the positive outweighs the negative. Like, I’m 23 and I am married to a wonderful man who could care less about how “skinny” I am or how much makeup I’m wearing. My body was blessed enough to be able to carry our son. That’s a lot of work and stress on the body, of course it’s not going to look like that edited model in the magazine! We have a roof over our heads, we don’t own a mansion or have all those little to large decorations or brand new furniture but we have a home to call ours. We share a wonderful and beautiful little 2 year old boy together, I’m able to be a stay at home mother. I may not get to go out much or hang out with friends but there are women who would kill to be in my shoes; to get to stay home and play with their little one all day! I’m completely and wonderfully blessed, and I owe it all to God. 

The next time you are feeling down about yourself just remember all the wonderful things you DO have, and all that you worked hard to get and keep, not what you DON’T have. Chances are, all your positives will outnumber your negatives! God made YOU fearfully and wonderfully made! ❤ 

Leave a Reply

