Uncategorized

Coconut acne scar remover

Growing up I had really bad acne. As I grew older, and became wiser, most of my acne went away. But I was the kind of person who loved to pick at my face. I regret that now. Although most cant tell from just looking at me, I have acne scarring on both sides of my face. This was bothersome to me for quite a long while so recently I decided to do something about it. My skin has always been extremely sensitive to just about everything! I don’t even know why I wear make up since that breaks me out the worst.

I am the kind of woman who is addicted to Pinterest! I mean, who doesn’t love Pinterest?! I got on it one night while laying in bed after doing my nightly face wash and decided to look it up. I had also just recently became a lover of coconut oil. The first thing that popped up was coconut oil. I thought… “hmm… oil on my face? No thank you! That would be SO HORRIBLE! My skin is already oily as it is, why would I want to add to it?” Well then I got to thinking, “wait a minute, coconut oil is a natural astringent and so therefore, it will kill any bacteria that’s left on my face.” So I kept searching and kept reading on till I came across a combination of things to add to the coconut oil; Turmeric powder and milk. Well turmeric is also a natural astringent and the coconut oil on top of that! Man, this will surely work! Now, I had used other oils in the past such as vitamin-E oil, and 100% extra virgin olive oil, but neither of those worked the way I wanted them to. Sure after using the vitamin-E oil a while it could have done the trick but I wasn’t going to wait any longer as I began breaking out in massive pimples…no thank you! I have been using this, what i call,  “coconut scar remover”, now for a week and I’ve already began to see results! Usually my face/cheeks are reddish with blotchy spots and now they are a light pink and most of the blotchy-ness has gone away. Please note that I am not a doctor, and I in no way know for sure if this will work for you! This worked for me and my skin type, so I thought I would share it with all of you!

How to use coconut oil & turmeric powder for acne scars

first, buy 100% organic refined coconut oil and turmeric powder I use McCormick brand turmeric powder and Spectrum brand coconut oil. Both can be found at your local grocery store. Next get some milk. I use whole milk but you can use whichever you prefer. Note: I haven’t used soy milk but i’m sure that will be fine too as long as you don’t have a soy allergy.

Second, Put on a shirt that you don’t mind getting stained, then in a mixing cup add 1 tsp of turmeric powder, 1 tsp of milk and 1 tbs of coconut oil together and mix. this should make an orange paste! That smells pretty nice hu? You can heat it if you would like to, just know that will make it runny instead of a thick paste.

Third, gently wash your face or body with a mild soap. If you’re wearing make up, wash your face enough to get all your make up off. Don’t apply any lotions or anything to your face after its been washed.

Fourth, dip your hands in the bright yellow-orange mixture and apply to your face or body. Gently massaging the oils into your pores. Do not scrub your face or body with the mixture, as it may be rough on your skin.

Next, your face or body should be yellow. Don’t worry it will NOT stain your face or body yellow! However, it will stain your clothes and finger nails! Odd, I know but that’s what happens ha-ha! Don’t worry, the staining on your hands only lasts for a day or so! If you need to, you can use a brush applicator to apply the mixture to your face or body.

Continue to let the oils soak into your skin for up to 10 mins. Then wash off with just warm water, no soaps. Add your moisturizer if you need to. I usually don’t have to due to the natural moisturizing of the coconut oil.

Enjoy your now luscious, radiant skin! Repeat every other day or once a week!

2 thoughts on “Coconut acne scar remover

  1. Thanks for info, I am definitely going to try, I am teen and adult sufferer of acne especially on those days. Lol We have exfoliating peel in my company and it is working, but I like to try different things as my skin and body tend to become immune to things fast. Thank again!
    Thanks for following on IG as well. That’s where i saw your link.

    Like

Leave a Reply

